ACCA FFM Foundations in Financial Management

The ACCA FTX exam builds upon your progression through the CAT, utilizing the insights and expertise acquired from earlier studies. It delves into the fundamental principles of taxation, emphasizing the pivotal role of tax compliance, planning, and the preparation of tax returns in influencing business decisions and financial strategies. Our online course provides you with the resources needed for exam mastery, featuring accessible-on-demand lessons, bespoke notes and slides, and automatically graded practice questions.

£400 Inc. VAT
Book now
Person Working 8
Our online course includes
  • Comprehensive on-demand video lessons covering the entire syllabus 
  • Bespoke course notes & slides
  • Auto-graded exam-style questions
  • Mock exams with constructive feedback 
  • On-demand online tutor support
  • Access to Kaplan's Study text, Exam kit & Pocket notes

ACCA FFM example lecture

In this video you'll get a glimpse of the engaging and informative content delivered by our expert tutors. Our online course format offers unparalleled flexibility, allowing you to watch the lectures multiple times to fully grasp the concepts at your own pace. You have the freedom to pause, rewind, and re-watch any section as needed, ensuring you can understand and apply the knowledge effectively. Whether you're revising for an exam or looking to reinforce your learning, our video lectures are designed to accommodate your individual study needs.

Frequently asked questions

What does the FFM exam look like?

The ACCA FFM exam consists of 2 sections, A & B. Section A consists of 15 multiple response questions each worth 2 marks, section B consists of 8 written questions worth 70 marks total.

You will need to book your exam though your MyACCA platform. Click here to find out more information about booking an exam. 

What previous qualifications are required to start the ACCA CAT qualification?

Entry to the ACCA CAT qualification does not require any prior qualifications. After passing all FIA exams (MA1, MA2, FA1, FA2, FBT, FMA, and FFA) you become eligible for entry into the ACCA qualification.

What do I need to do to gain the ACCA CAT qualification?

You need to pass 9 exams;

  • FA1
  • MA1
  • FA2
  • MA2
  • FBT
  • FMA
  • FFA
  • 2 from FTX, FAU & FFM

You also need to record 12 months of professional experience in a finance roll and complete the ACCA's ethics and professional skills module.

What is the ACCA FIA qualification?

The ACCA FIA (Foundation in Accountancy) qualification is designed as an entry-level accounting certification, offering foundational knowledge and skills in finance and accounting.

It comprises seven exams that cover key aspects of financial and management accounting.

Upon completion, it provides a pathway to the ACCA professional qualification & the ACCA CAT qualification.

Click here to find out more about the ACCA FIA qualification.

What is the ACCA CAT qualification?

The ACCA CAT (Certified Accounting Technician) qualification is a practical, entry-level accounting certification designed to provide individuals with a solid foundation in finance and accounting practices.

It focuses on equipping students with the skills and knowledge needed for various accounting roles within businesses or accounting firms.

The CAT qualification can serve as a standalone credential for pursuing a career in accounting or as a stepping stone towards achieving the full ACCA qualification, offering a flexible pathway for professional development in the field of accountancy.

Click here to find out more about the ACCA CAT qualification.

What is the ACCA Profesional Qualification?

The ACCA (Association of Chartered Certified Accountants) qualification is a leading global accountancy credential that equips individuals with comprehensive financial management skills, strategic thinking, and professional ethics to excel in careers across accounting, finance, and business.

It involves passing a series of exams, gaining relevant work experience, and fulfilling professional ethics requirements, thereby preparing candidates for senior roles in accountancy, management, and consultancy.

Click here to find out more about the ACCA qualification.

In what order should I take the ACCA CAT exams?

Students are advised to start with the FA1 & MA1 exams, proceed to the FA2 & MA2 exams, then the FBT, FMA, & FFA exams, and conclude with a choice of 2 from FTX, FAU & FFM.

I have enrolled onto an MPES course, what else do I need to do?

To sit for your exams and achieve the qualification, you must register as an ACCA student with the ACCA.

Click here to register as an ACCA student.

You also need to complete 12 months practical experience and complete an online ethics and professional skills module.